99 cent ebook promotion

For a limited time I Call Myself Earth Girl is available in all ebook formats, including Kindle and Nook for only 99 cents!

jhp5123a8b5e05db

Please buy a copy and let me know what you think. Here are excerpts from some of the reviews on Amazon.com:

 This was a wonderfully thought provoking, captivating and well written story that sucks you right into the middle of the characters lives! I found myself totally submerged in the pages and often lost track of time while reading. Bravo!!!

Just finished reading I Call Myself Earth Girl. Wow! Can’t remember last time I read a book so quickly, because I didn’t want to put it down yet at the same time wanted to slow down to absorb the message. Not only did I enjoy it,I was mesmerized by the characters, and will continue to reflect on the message. It is time to change our way of how we think about life on earth and as a human race. This book is a reminder that each choice we make in life does impact our future generations.

I was totally hooked throughout the entirety of this story about a baby girl born by an impossible conception (a sort of virgin birth, let’s say) who seems to have a warning for the world. This is not a plot you’ve read before; the story is unique. It’s so cliche to say “I couldn’t put it down,” but that’s exactly how this novel went for me. It moves fast. I won’t say more so that I don’t take away anyone’s fun in reading it.

What a powerful book this is! It travels between the present day to dreams from another time, all the while keeping the reader mesmerized. The characters are rich and believable, living with daily joys and struggles. On one level it is a work of fiction, on another an environmental plea and warning of the perils Mother Earth may face. The surprising ending will have you hoping for a sequel.

The surprising answer emerges out of the twists and turns of a well-structured plot that leaves the characters, the world, and the reader much changed. In fact, these lines of William Butler Yeats sum up the book: “All changed, changed utterly: A terrible beauty is born.”
The novel blends ecology, mystic wisdom, and the many facets of family love into a satisfying whole. Jan Krause Green is very good at developing and resolving conflicts among her characters, and she has a gift for making the bizarre believable. I Call Myself Earth Girl is her first novel, but it begs for a sequel.

So, please check it out!

 

About What a Heart Can Hold

I'm Jan Krause Greene - writer, peace activist and lover of the earth. I formed my opinions about life at an early age and they haven't really changed much since then - I believe war does not create lasting solutions, love will be the real revolution, and the human heart can expand until it holds love for the whole world. I have been a teacher, a newspaper columnist, a bank teller, a house cleaner, an executive director of a non-profit dedicated to education advocacy, a diversity trainer, AIDS activist, a group facilitator, and a waitress. Whatever it took to raise 5 kids and remain true to my values. I can't carry a tune, but I love to sing and don't know any steps, but I love to dance!
This entry was posted in book promotion, Fiction, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

