Martin Luther King’s network of mutuality

Considering all that is going on in the world, I did not want to wait until Martin Luther King Day, 2015 to post this. His message is needed every day and, it seems, especially in recent days. We truly must learn to live together and we must strive to protect the environment for ourselves, for each other and for future generations. What could be more important than this?

WHAT A HEART CAN HOLD

There are so many reasons to honor the memory and the legacy of Martin Luther King, Jr. My blog will be one of many to praise his courage, his compassion and his gift to move people with his words…a gift that most bloggers would love to have.

I was 16 in 1964 and I was deeply moved by King’s message of non-violent resistance. His cause was just. His words were eloquent and inspirational, moving those who agreed with him, and often those who did not.

I wish that we had such an inspiring voice for the cause of peace, disarmament and nonviolence today, and I truly believe that we need someone whose words can move both hearts and minds to speak to the impending environmental crisis that we, as a global community, are facing.

It is a crisis that we still don’t really see, just as we didn’t really see…

View original post 816 more words

About What a Heart Can Hold

I'm Jan Krause Greene - writer, peace activist and lover of the earth. I formed my opinions about life at an early age and they haven't really changed much since then - I believe war does not create lasting solutions, love will be the real revolution, and the human heart can expand until it holds love for the whole world. I have been a teacher, a newspaper columnist, a bank teller, a house cleaner, an executive director of a non-profit dedicated to education advocacy, a diversity trainer, AIDS activist, a group facilitator, and a waitress. Whatever it took to raise 5 kids and remain true to my values. I can't carry a tune, but I love to sing and don't know any steps, but I love to dance!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

